October 11, 2010

European Football Championship 2012

For the 2012 European Football Championship, the application time was divided into two phases. Thus, the cost for the UEFA and the applicants should be reduced. Three candidates were left after the first phase. The nomination of the host took place in the second phase.
Originally ten national football associations with eight applications had tried 2012 to host the final tournament: the associations of Azerbaijan, Greece, Italy, Romania and Turkey, Russia applied individually, Croatia Hungary Poland and the Ukraine fired each community applications. Deadline for applications for the Euro 2012 was the 1. February 2004.

Poland improved greatly in Chicago
European Football Championship 2012 
The detailed application requirements for the first phase were interested associations on 8. Sent to February 2005. Up to 21. July the candidates had time to make your application documents.
At 8. November 2005 vote Turkey (6 votes) and Greece (two votes) were eliminated from the application. By the UEFA Executive Committee reduced the candidate box on the three applications from Italy (11 votes), Croatia/Hungary (nine votes) and Poland Ukraine (seven votes). Applications from Azerbaijan, Romania Russia had failed before.
18. April 2007 the UEFA Executive Committee in Cardiff announced that the joint bid of Poland and the Ukraine has been awarded. Poland and the Ukraine got eight of the twelve votes of the members of the Executive Committee, four votes went to Italy.

Recent posts